The Burial Place
Larry Enmon

The Burial Place

When the 19-year-old daughter of the mayor of Dallas suddenly goes missing at the height of election season, the Chief of Police has a potential political firestorm on his hands. He assigns senior detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce--partners known for their unorthodox approach to investigations--to investigate quickly and quietly. The girl's family thinks she's out on an irresponsible lark, but things start to escalate quickly when Rob and Frank find a mysterious Bible in her car with the word Wormwoodhighlighted beneath Revelation.

A DPD computer search turns up only one hit: a transient arrested years earlier had a full back tattoo with the word inked in bold letters at the bottom. As the detectives follow a trail that leads them deep into the woods of rural East Texas, they discover other girls have been kidnapped, all young blond women, and find evidence that suggests some of them may still be alive.

With political pressure mounting, the clock is ticking and Rob and Frank must crack the case and save Katrina before it's too late in The Burial Place, Larry Enmon's debut novel perfect for fans of Brian Freeman and Steve Hamilton.

Book Details:

  • Author: Larry Enmon
  • Published Year: 2018
  • All rights are available

Larry Enmon

Larry Enmon retired from the U.S. Secret Service and started writing. During his career he acted as liaison between the USSS and FBI, working in the Joint Terrorism Task Force.  He received special training from the FBI and CIA in anti-terrorism and weapons of mass destruction. For relaxation, and to get away from the city, he likes to spend time at his ranch in rural Eastern Texas. With 200+ acres, private shooting range, a 2 ½ acre pond, and miles of woodland trails to explore on four-wheelers and RTV’s, it’s the perfect getaway. He swims four miles a week, holds...
More about Larry Enmon